Kimberly Messina
Lakeside Union School District
Lakeside Middle School

Mariana Hughes
Sweetwater Union High School District
​Eastlake High School

Joe Gizzo
Poway Unified School District Meadowbrook Middle School

Jonathan Hash 
San Diego Unified School District
Lincoln High School

Alexandra Cavell
Ramona Unified School District
Ramona High School

Janet Stoddard
San Marcos Unified School District  Foothills High School

Sylvia McBride
Sweetwater Union High School District Castle Park High School

Natalie Christ
Encinitas Union School District
La Costa Heights Elementary School

Brooke Crocker
Grossmont Union High School District
​Santana High School

We want to hear it.

Doug Connor
San Diego County Office of Education Cuyamaca Outdoor School

Gaby Gonzalez
San Ysidro School District
San Ysidro Middle School

Lisa Gangel
San Pasqual Union School District
San Pasqual Union School 

Tara Jean 
San Diego Unified School District
Correia Middle School

Cheryl Yoshida
San Dieguito Union High School District 
Earl Warren Middle School

Robin Hooper
Vista Unified School District
Hannalei Elementary School

Yun Lutgen
Escondido Union High School District
San Pasqual High School
Lauri Carpenter
Del Mar Union School District
Del Mar Heights Elementary School

Alice Prince
Solana Beach School District
Solana Ranch Elementary School

Megan Gross
Poway Unified School District
Del Norte High School

Allison Slattery
Bonsall Unified School District Bonsall West Elementary School

Be sure to catch the show at 8 p.m. -
​Saturday, September 10
LIVE on Channel 4SD!

Elizabeth Batchman
La Mesa-Spring Valley School District
​Rancho Elementary School

Kim Brunetto
California Charter Schools Assn.
​America's Finest Charter School

Elena Morales
Oceanside Unified School District Mission Elementary School

Ebonee Weathers
San Diego Unified School District Mann Middle School

Tracey Kiser
Sweetwater Union High School District Hilltop High School

Michael Doane
Mountain Empire Unified School District
​Campo Elementary School

Cindi Schulze
Santee School District
PRIDE Academy at Prospect Avenue

April Chapman
​Chula Vista Elementary School District Hedenkamp Elementary School

Mykie Evans
Lemon Grove School District
San Altos Elementary School

Nina Tubbs
Cajon Valley Union School District
​Vista Grande Elementary School

Contact Us

Kim Lepre
​Sweetwater Union High School District Rancho del Rey Middle School

Amy Schwenke
Fallbrook Union Elementary School District
​Fallbrook Street School

Traci  Valade
Alpine Union School District
Alpine Elementary School

Alma Casillas
Oceanside Unified School District Palmquist Elementary School

Carole De Bruin
Poway Unified School District Abraxas High School

Jenny Anderson
Vista Unified School District
​Casita Center for Technology, Science, and Math 

2017 County Teacher of the Year  Nominees

Mark Jeffers
Grossmont Union High School District Mount Miguel High School

Walt Brame
Escondido Union School District
Reidy Creek Elementary School

Kirsten Josephson
Escondido Union School District Mission Middle School

Jennifer Roberts 
San Diego Unified School District Point Loma High School

Stuart Douglas
Sweetwater Union High School District Granger Junior High School

Julie Szweda 
San Diego Unified School District
Balboa, Burbank, Normal Heights,
Rosa Parks Elementary Schools
Carol Cultrera
Valley Center-Pauma Unified School District
​Valley Center Middle School