This year's show is brought to you by:


About the Show

Since the show's debut in 1991, Cox Presents: A Salute to Teachers has celebrated San Diego's educators and honored those who change the lives of students across San Diego County.
Over the course of the show's 27 year history, more than 300 sponsors have shown their support of San Diego County's 26,000 public school teachers. Click below to learn more about 2017's sponsors of Cox Presents: A Salute to Teachers.

Congratulations to the 2017-2018 San Diego County Teachers of the year!

Re-watch the 2017 show!

(From left to right)  
Kathy Worley,  Ben Swearingen, Jaime Brown, Camden Flores, Mark Lantsberger


Each year, more than 40 educators are nominated as district Teachers of the Year. Five are selected as San Diego County Teachers of the Year and go on to compete at the state level.

Be sure to catch the 2018 show at 8:00 p.m. 
‚Äčon Saturday, September 15 LIVE on YURVIEW (Cox 1004)